Oh, Tuesday: Slowing Down

During my recent trip to Hawaii, I was left with a million things to think about.  A few of those are about to be blog posts.  One of them being a new business, with a new website, and a bunch of exciting things.  Another is a life changing decision that will change my life EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.  And another was this home, and how we put an offer in to buy this place just an hour before we left for the airport.  It was a stressful day, followed by a week of true relaxation, snorkeling, worry-free hang time, and good food.

We got the house.  We closed escrow on Christmas Eve.  We don’t have enough furniture to fill the place, but we’re trying.  I’ve been MIA the last couple of weeks, trying to buy this place and get the inside and out ready to go.  I can’t wait to take photos.  I’ve got my record player set up near the future sitting area in front of the fireplace.  I’ve got my desk set up, but the office is in shambles.  We have a dishwasher, a driveway, a mailman.  It’s amazing.

But it was nice to slow down.  To watch turtles feed while underwater.  To drive the perimeter of an island.  To eat roadside snacks, and get lost only to let the GPS take us back to our route.  For the record, if you don’t own a GPS, get one.  You can drive until you can’t drive any longer, then hit the “Home” button and pretend like you weren’t lost.  So therapeutic for me.

Where were we?  Ah yes, slowing down.  This is the slower time of year.  I have a ton of blogs to catch up on, but for right now, I’m going to enjoy this new home.  I’m going to work in the yard, and blog when I have free time.  Not because I don’t want to be here, but because I’m secretly working on so much more than a blog post.  It’s close, friends, it’s close.

Oh, Tuesday, you skanky little mother-father.  You’re the toughest day of my week.  You take the wind out of my sails.  But you’re the lead-in to Wednesday, which is oh so wonderful.

One thought on “Oh, Tuesday: Slowing Down

  1. Hey JonnyUps!
    Props to you on this slow Tuesday morning. Congrats on the house and I hope to see you out and about very soon.
    Yes….people are reading this blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

