Wedding: Nate And Allison

Before I get going on this blog post, about a couple that I absolutely want to be long time friends with, let me tell you this … I knew right away I liked Nate and Allison.  Why?  Because the sister of the bride looked like Taylor Swift’s twin?  NO!  Because they enjoy good beer, and they brew it themselves too.  In fact, the wedding favors were homebrew beverages (for the adults) and root beer for the kiddos.  My two favorites.  And we all know I’m more kid, than adult these days.

This refreshingly early morning wedding was in a cute chapel in San Diego, mid December, in between two crazy storms that rolled through town.  It rained on my way to the wedding, and it rained shortly after the wedding.  But the skies opened just in time!

I know you all like stories a little, because you put up with my gabbing all the time.  But photos are better, so enjoy.  This is a long one (no chuckles from the peanut gallery), so sit back and enjoy!

Thanks to the incredibly talented Beki of Beki Dawn Photography for shooting this with me.  She’s a joy to work with, and SUPER GOOD at what she does. I have a feeling we’ll be shooting a ton of weddings together in the next year.  It’s hard to imagine shooting without her.  And thank you to all my kick ass couples who made 2012 a successful year.  You all had a choice when it came to photographers, and you (for some strange reason) chose this big white bearded dude.  THANK YOU.  I couldn’t be more grateful for the choice you made.  Here’s to 2013 doing it’s best to one-up 2012.

3 thoughts on “Wedding: Nate And Allison

  1. Your photos are incredible. I particularly like the one of Allison walking up the stairs and all you can see are her shoes and the bottom of her dress. Perfect tones on a great perspective. So wonderful to get to see photos of their wedding!

    • Thank you Katrina! That’s so funny, because I told myself I would do certain photos throughout each wedding that I did every time … and the main one I absolutely LOVE doing, is the shot of the bride hurrying off somewhere. This one, with the green shoes and dark stairs, turned out so wonderfully! Very happy with it! Thank you for noticing and saying hello!

Leave a Reply

